Chapter 9 – Telling Mona

After arriving home after leaving Julia in the apartment, John grabbed his wife, Mona, and kissed her hard.

“That’s appreciated, but what’s up?” she asked.

John told her about Julia and where she was, and his plans to have her do the inventory work.

“I hope you aren’t upset,” he said.

“No, of course not. You got a free slave and you need the help.” She paused, gave a sly smile, and said “And what else is she for?”

John said, “Nothing so far. I know what you are asking, and I hadn’t thought too much about it until today. She’s pretty, and I would like to use her, but I don’t want to upset you.”

“It seems that current attitudes are that screwing around with free women and prostitutes is adultery, but screwing your slaves isn’t. I tend to agree.”

John was surprised, almost shocked. It must have shown on his face, because she smiled and hugged him. “I don’t mind, dear. Enjoy yourself. But don’t abandon me.” She took his hand and led him upstairs, saying “I need you to put those handcuffs to use.”