Delia woke around 8 and slithered out of bed without disturbing the other two, and used the bathroom. When she returned, the others were rising. When they went off to use the bathroom, she started making the bed. “Don’t bother. The housekeeping staff will take care of that.”

After Mr. Johnson had dressed (he kept spare clothes in here, Delia noted), he asked a funny question. “Do you two have any shoes?”

Neither of them had any clothing at all, and they told him. “Ah, well. I’d like to get breakfast down the street, and I’d like to take you two with me. It’s not far, and you probably won’t hurt your feet. Louise, leash Delia, and get a leash for yourself.”

Louise complied, and asked, “Do you want me to cuff her, or myself?”

“No, no cuffs right now. This little expedition is a bit of a reward for you both. That was an extraordinary night.”

The slaves looked at each other, puzzled. The sex was good, but not earth-shattering. He saw their looks. “You were the first slaves in years to initiate further sex. You really got into the sex and you both pleased me greatly. Shall we go?” He opened the door and motioned for them to follow. They walked behind him through the empty bar area and the lobby to the front door. He unlocked it and went out, and waited for them to exit before locking it again. He then went down the sidewalk half a block with them following. He didn’t use their leashes, making them wonder why he had them on the slaves. He entered a small restaurant. The greeter seated them at a table, not blinking at the nude slaves. They looked around and noticed several other tables with nude women seated. Some were cuffed; most were not. Mr. Johnson watched their survey of the room, then said “Half of the clothed women in here are slaves too.”

They ordered breakfast and chatted, with Mr. Johnson asking about slave life in his establishment. They thought that he already knew most of what they told him, but he expressed interest in some of the details. Louise said, “This is the first time I’ve been outside the building since I arrived. It’s exciting.”

“I’m glad you like it. I get reports on staff, and your reports are positively glowing. You were a good, actually excellent black-collar, and we can tell already that you’ll be just as good at white collar. Study the books for the higher-level collars and keep using the suck trainer. I think that you have the potential for more value to the business in other jobs than just sucking. You are a great sucker, though, and you’ll probably be sucking now and then even if you get a higher-level job.” He turned to Delia. “You show great promise as a sucker. You’ll be doing a lot of it. You should also read the books and use the trainer. I can tell you are bright, and could do good work in higher-responsibility positions. You will also be sucking even if you get another job.”

Louise positively glowed. “Thank you, Mr. Johnson. I’ve already read both the waitress and green-collar books. I don’t have them memorized well enough yet, but I think I understand them. I hope I can be of enough value to your bar to get asset status soon.”

Mr. Johnson smiled and said, “I’m sure you will.” The food arrived, and he said, “Dig in. We have to get back.”